top of page

Book Review: What is Love: An Activity, Picture and Coloring Book

I was given this book for an honest review: We were excited to receive this coloring book because my 9 year old daughter and I love to read and color! We both decided to go through the book together so I could get her input regarding the coloring book and its features. We were happy to receive a wholesome coloring book that teaches about true love through Scripture. The activities in the book maintained the theme consistently. What we liked the most: * Scripture based teaching. * The real life examples given for each Scripture was clear and easy for kids to understand. * Pages are one-sided and crisp, keeping the pages neat after coloring. * Nice illustrations with fine lines. The pages were not busy or conglomerated. * The activities are fun. Things that did not work for us so well: * Longer verses are split up for better explanation. However, that made it confusing for my daughter. Having a full version of the verse would have been beneficial for us. * All activities are on the back of the book. My daughter mentioned having the activities in between the coloring pages, within each theme. * Some misspelled words were missed. Overall, I would give this book as a gift to a child or a family who is learning or struggling with the meaning of love. We are still enjoying the coloring pages and the activities. It is a sweet and nice tool to spend quality time with children as you color together while learning valuable lessons.

Note: The opinions above are my daughter's and mine alone. This review was posted on Amazon as per the agreement between the book's author and myself.

Read Other Posts!
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page