top of page

Homemade Dish Soap (That Actually Works!)


Have you tried making your own dish soap and been disappointed? I have!

So when I share this recipe with you, it is because I’ve tried it and I love it.

What you need:

* Large Bowl

* Empty Container (you can reuse an old dish soap bottle)

* 1 1/4 Cups Hot Water

* 1 tbsp. White Vinegar

* 1 tbsp. Washing Soda

* 1 tsp. Baking Soda

* 1/2 tsp. Borax

Directions:

1. In a large bowl combine the water and Castile soap and whisk softly so as not to create too much bubbly foam.

2. Add Vinegar, Washing Soda and Borax. Mix well.

3. Add Baking Soda slowly (remember those volcano experiments? Yeah, get the kids and prepare to see the eruption! So, pour slowly, please!) Mix well.

4. Add Essential Oils. Stir until the oils look completely mixed in.

5. Allow your dish soap to sit out until the foam on top has gone down. This makes the pouring into the bottle a lot easier and prevents spills.

Now, enjoy and share with me how you like this homemade dish soap!!!!!

Note: I use specific essential oils. I do not sell this specific brand, I just like them very much. I do suggest that you stick with 100% Therapeutic Grade essential oils and make sure they have no fillers. Feel free to share your favorite oils!

Read Other Posts!
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page